Minnesota Permit to Carry Classes | Meeker Sportsman's Club | Litchfield, MN
  • MembershipStyle

    Become a member of the Meeker Sportsman's Club! Memberships are available in a variety of packages. If you are interested in becoming a member, call Pat at 320-699-0490.
    +Read More
  • RangesStyle

    Ranges & Club Rules We currently offer a 300 yard rifle range, trap range and a 10 yard and 25 yard pistol range. .
    +Read More
  • 1
  • 2

Keep current with the Meeker Sportsman's Club.   Follow the Meeker Sportsman's Club on Facebook.

Minnesota Permit to Carry Class

Minnesota Permit to Carry Class - Meeker Sportsman's Club, Litchfield, MN

Meeker Sportsman's Club Permit to Carry Class Schedule

The Meeker Sportsman's Club Permit to Carry Classes meet all state requirements. We will provide you with all required training.

Accepting Registrations For Our Next Class

  • Preregister and Prepay Only, mail names and payment to:
    • Meeker Sportsman's Club
      59563 300th Street
      Litchfield, MN 55355
  • Our next class is scheduled for Sunday December 2nd, 2018.
  • We will start on the firing range at 4pm before moving inside for the class at 5pm. Dress appropriately.
    • Bring your pistol and ammo.
    • If you have never shot before, instructors will be available to assist you.
  • The cost of the class is $75.00 per person.
  • Class location is 59563 300th Street. (Northwest of Litchfield.)


Note: If your permit to carry expiration date is after August 1st, 2019 you will not need to have a NICS check done when you buy a gun.

Please contact Pat at 320-699-0490 for more information about upcoming classes.

Your Permit to Carry

Sate Law

Under Minnesota law, individuals must obtain a permit to carry a handgun in public. There is no stipulation in the law regarding whether that weapon must be concealed. A permit to carry constitutes a permit to purchase.

State Reciprocity

Minnesota Statutes, 624.714, subd. 16 requires that states have similar standards in order to be granted permit to carry reciprocity. In determining which states currently meet that standard, the Department of Public Safety considers a number of components including handgun training requirements, use of criminal background checks, mutual reciprocity issues, as well as prohibitions for criminal convictions and civil commitments. Another crucial consideration is other states’ ability to provide Minnesota law enforcement personnel with confirmation of permit validity 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Training Requirements

Minnesota Statutes, section 624.714, subd. 2a requires permit to carry applicants to present evidence of having received from a certified instructor training in the safe use of a handgun within one year of an original application or renewal.